Loading Events

March 6 @ 6:00 pm

Please join us to celebrate the publication of Up in the Leaves with author Shira Boss

This charming picture book tells the true story of Bob Redman, a child growing up in New York City. Tired of the noise, the people, and all the rushing around, Bob took shelter in the natural beauty of Central Park—where he covertly built a series of amazing treehouses, starting with a simple platform and growing more and more elaborate over time. He played cat-and-mouse with the park workers, who kept tearing down his houses, until he was finally caught. But his story ends with a happy surprise.

Start: March 6 @ 6:00 pm
End: March 6 @ 7:30 pm

April 17 @ 6:00 pm

Please join us to celebrate the publication of Eating with Peter with author Susan Buckley and illustrator Dana Catharine

A life-changing journey intertwining humor, high romance, gastronomy, and an unsurpassable joie de vivre for readers of Julie and Julia and My Paris Kitchen.
Susan’s life would never be the same after she meets Peter. A man who was larger than life, Peter pulls Susan out of her comfort zone to taste the fine life, literally. Together they embark on a rollicking adventure through Michelin-starred restaurants in France to the souks in Morocco and the waters of the Red Sea to the Caribbean. They explore the world and along the way discover the most desired tables (sometimes in a tent), moving from Peter’s adventures with Hemingway to sampling delectable treasures in an Alpine meadow. When they return to New York, Peter—a writer and photographer as well as an inventive chef—and Susan incorporate their adventures into their daily American life. As they explore three-star restaurants, French farms, and Italian cheese makers, the reader meets and gets a taste of famous gastronomic chefs and their dishes, in addition to mouth-watering recipes, culinary moments around the Buckley’s kitchen and table with family and friends, and many of their New York food secrets. If much has been written about La Haute Cuisine in the past, nothing compares to the fresh, personal, and amusing tone Eating with Peter offers.

Start: April 17 @ 6:00 pm
End: April 17 @ 7:30 pm

May 18 @ 4:00 pm

40th Anniversary Party!!!

Start: May 18 @ 4:00 pm
End: May 18 @ 7:00 pm
iCal Import